Another Idea for a Tool

I want a tool that allows me to import into the following:

  • Google Bookmarks
  • Browser Favorites / Bookmarks
  • Del.icio.us

The Applicaiton should take as an input:

  • RSS
  • OMPL

The above files should use extensions to handle categories or tags.

What I’m going to build here is a tool that will sync up a list of postings.  I currently have things in my RSS reader, my Google Bookmakrs, my browser favorites, and my Del.icio.us links.

I guess the idea here is that RSS / RDF / OMPL RSS and OMPL are really good transports for the metadata assoicated with a given webpage.  We should be able to get information in and out of each of tools that are used to create these links.

 

 

Leave a Reply

